Posted by: Sisoula | March 19, 2009

Swooning away: Club review

    swoonI was searching for something to wake me up this morning before the co-working event at the cafe. I had da urge to get my dance on. Luckily, I found a Motown event just about to start.

    Alot of people say that SL is full of R&B and Hip-hop Venues. But they must be playing a different Second life than me. I am always being tpped to rock and trance clubs.

    But can never seem to find a good R&B one ( especially playing old school). So I teleported right away and dragged some friends along.

    Place was crowded. People were nice. The dress code was excellent ( Tasteful Casual)and the music was… let’s  just say everyone was over using the ” I loooove this tune” gesture.

    The Motown event repeats every Thursday at 11-1pm @ Swoon

    I will defintely be going back again and again…

Leave a Reply

Categories

